#31DC2013 Day 31: the grande finale

30 Sep

Time flies. Day 31, the closing scene of the challenge. So, before I start, I want to say a big big Thank You to Chalkboard Nails for setting up the challenge. It was great, it was hard, but most of all, it was fun and very inspiring! I’ve seen so many designs that made my jaw drop! So, congratulations to all participants and again, thank you Chalkboard Nails!!!

Day 31’s theme was Honour nails you ❤

I went through my folder of saved images over the years and came across this lovely stuff. Thank God for Google’s new Image Search as otherwise I’d never be able to reference it!!! Oops!

As for the design, I thought it would be easy, but this design is actually a lot harder than I thought. The fact that it was my left hand doesn’t really help either! I do like it though, it’s so summery and happy, reminds me of fruit (kiwi’s and strawberries) and a whole lot of happiness.

image

image

Now that the challenge is complete and my nails are stained like no nail should ever be ;), I think I’ll do some redesigning of my blog and have a professional manicure.
I’ll be back soon, hang in there my dear dear followers! You are all very much appreciated!!!!

4 Responses to “#31DC2013 Day 31: the grande finale”

  1. Nemonails October 8, 2013 at 20:41 #

    Drawntonails, I nominated you just now for the Liebster award.

  2. galorious.blogspot.com October 10, 2013 at 09:04 #

    wow, this is so beautiful and detailed, i really love this design!

    x

    • grandijoosje October 10, 2013 at 09:08 #

      Thanks, the design isn’t mine though 🙂 credit where credit is due, they’re for as far as I know created by Sarah Smyle.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

Amber's Blog

Just Be Yourself

Tempted To Love

my place.. my love.. my life..

peacockpolish

A great WordPress.com site

Nail Art and Beauty

Eat Pray Nails

Ooh La La Nail's Blog

A nail polish lover with an iPhone and Wordpress app

Fashion For Lunch.

Buy the shoes. Buy the bag. Dine well.

Nail Art Girl Blog

Your daily insight into the world of nails

Polish Me, Please!

Inspiration and Information for the DIY Nail Fanatic

Brijits Digits

The Fingertips of a Nail Polish Addict

Just make a stranger smile!

If you really want to do something, you'll find a way. If you don't, you'll find an excuse.

Maiden Aunt Advice

Come for the Advice; Stay for Beauty, Nail Art, and More

Lacquered by Blue Vanilla

polished nails from two Singaporean girls

Polish Alcoholic

I confess... I'm addicted to nailpolish

BeaushionDiva

Lifestyle Blogger - talking about beauty, fashion, travel, fitness. ....everything that makes a beautiful YOU!

Seize The Nail

Nagelblogg - Nail art blog

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Flight Of Whimsy

Creative musings in bright colors

